IFTA Fintech and Innovation Awards 2022/2023 - Award Presentation Ceremony

Congratulations on the tremendous success of the IFTA Fintech and Innovation Awards 2022/2023 - Award Presentation Ceremony held on September 25th! 🎉 🎉 This event brought together like-minded individuals and recognized the crucial role that talented corporations and individuals play in the development and implementation of FinTech. 🤗 🤗

We extend our heartfelt appreciation to our gold sponsors, FORMS HK Limited and Prudential Hong Kong Limited, without whom this event would not have been possible. 🤝 🤝

Furthermore, we were privileged to have Mr. Joseph HL Chan, JP, the Under Secretary for Financial Services & the Treasury of the Hong Kong SAR Government, as our esteemed Guest of Honour. We were also honored to have Mr. Wilson C. Kwok MA(Hons), CA, FCPA (Practising), CTA, CFP, CFT, Founder and Vice Chairman of the Institute of Financial Technologists of Asia, deliver a warm welcome speech, and Mr. Mingles T., another Vice Chairman of the institute, deliver his closing remarks. 👏 👏

This year, we are thrilled to have shortlisted 29 awardees across 16 award categories. Among them, we have two special awards that recognize the most exceptional company among all the awardees this year, based on their overall performance across all categories:
📣 Best FinTech of the Year: Openhive
📣 Best FinTech of the Year (Start-up): Reimagine Cyberbay Limited

Once again, we extend our heartfelt congratulations to all the finalists for their time and efforts devoted in FinTech industry. We are truly proud of your projects and your utmost devotion to the development of financial technology in Hong Kong!

We would also like to express our deepest gratitude to our 10 jurors who generously shared their time and expertise to support the Awards. They are Dr Dorothy CHAU, Head Juror of the Awards, APAC DPO and Head of Security Assurance, Crypto.com; Mr Barry Chan, Chief Digital Officer and Head of FINNO Space of FORMS HK; Prof Emil Chan, Chairman of The Association of Cloud and Mobile Computing Professionals; Mr Raymond Savio CHAN, CFT®, CEO & Director of Metaverse Securities; Mr Calvin Cheng, CFA, Founder & CEO of Wizpresso; Mr Sean Lee, Co-Founder and Executive Director of Odsy Network; Ms Juni Yan, MD of Openhive; Mr Victor Yim, Head of FinTech of Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited; Professor Siu Ming YIU, Professor of Department of Computer Science of The University of Hong Kong; and Mr Aldous Mak, Chief Financial Officer of Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation. 
Your contributions were invaluable. 🌹 🌹

Looking ahead, we are excited to announce that on November 20th, we will be hosting our first IESGB x IFTA Annual Conference. 🙌 🙌 Stay tuned for more updates and be sure to mark your calendars for this highly anticipated event!

#FinTech #IFTA #Fintech and Innovation Awards